Skip to main content

Save changes when no changes made?

In the edit metadata page, when I haven't made any changes and back out of the page I get this pop up:

This may be expected behaviour but isn't the case in other menus like the main options page. Can the app recognise if any changes have been and not show if they haven't?

Also if changes have been made can this pop up just include the save and cancel options to save the user having to scroll to the bottom of the page?

Status: Open To Community1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Brian Faeran

    Team•

    Mar 4, 2025

    I wouldn’t consider this a bug, but a minor improvement to editing metadata.

    Surprisingly this could have negative unintended side-effects if not done right, and potentially some negative performance side-effects.

    However, I’ll move this over to the Android board for voting.